Post-Holiday Haiku

I’m still in a coma from yesterday’s eating frenzy, and it’s been an incredibly exhausting day dealing with a six-year-old who got up way too early to find the elf on a shelf and spent the rest of the morning throwing tantrum after tantrum.  All I can come up with today are a few snarky haiku.

FOR MY SON

Yes you’re annoying.
I really do love you but
I’m too tired to smile.

FOR MY DAUGHTER

Do not think I’m blind
To the way you get me to
Yell at your brother.

FOR MY HUSBAND

When I’m mean to you
It’s only because I can’t
Pummel our children.

4 thoughts on “Post-Holiday Haiku

  1. I’m pretty sure that you are my new favorite blogger. You might become my new spirit animal! I blog about our adopted kids, too. But a “Gaysian” dad that writes haiku? That’s amazing!! lol

Leave a Reply

